Hands-on Introduction to Observability Workshop

Hands-on Introduction to Observability Workshop

Hands-on Introduction to Observability Workshop

Register to join us

Speakers

Liz Fong-Jones

Principal Developer Advocate
Honeycomb

Jessica Kerr

Developer Advocate
Honeycomb

Martin Thwaites

Developer Advocate
Honeycomb

When: November 10 at 6 a.m. PT | 9 a.m. ET | 1 p.m. UTC
Duration: 3 hours

Join us for a Hands-on Introduction to Observability Workshop led by Honeycomb Developer Advocates, Jessica Kerr and Liz Fong-Jones. This workshop is a great way to get hands-on with observability best practices and Honeycomb. You’ll leave knowing how to get data in and effectively debug. This is a live classroom-style workshop with breakouts and TAs —so bring your questions!

This workshop will cover the following:

  • What is “observability”
  • Sending data into Honeycomb
  • How to customize Telemetry
  • Getting insights from your data in Honeycomb

If this date/time does not work for you, please sign up to be the first to know when we add workshops to the calendar.


Attendee Prerequisite(s): This workshop requires basic programming knowledge in at least one language of Java, Node.js, Python, .NET, or Golang. Attendees should have prior experience delivering and/or operating production software. Attendees must be able to join a Zoom webinar, including breakout rooms, and use a web browser to access both GitHub and the Honeycomb UI. A Honeycomb account is required (if you don’t have one, you can sign up for free). Attendees will not be able to complete hands-on portions of this workshop without meeting these requirements.

The workshop will NOT be recorded